The history of the faculty

Faculty of Agriculture was established in 1996 as a branch of South Valley University. In 2006, when Sohag University was established, the faculty became one of its faculties. The faculty granted the bachelor degree of agricultural sciences in four programs; General agricultural production, Animal Production & Poultry, Land Reclamation, Food and dairy industries. Postgraduate studies started in the academic year 2009/2010, its offers master’s and PhD degrees in various disciplines of Agricultural sciences. Faculty of Agriculture organizes training courses, seminars, and lectures which aimed at raising the skill, ability and proficiency level of the technical staff of the faculty.